FCA Issues ForexGrowths Warning

The Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) has issued a warning about a fraudulent firm, ForexGrowths, masquerading as FCA authorised Tradeslide Trading Tech LTD.

“This is what we call a ‘clone firm’; and fraudsters usually use this tactic when contacting people out of the blue, so you should be especially wary if you have been cold called. They may use the name of the genuine firm, the ‘firm reference number’ (FRN) we have given the authorised firm or other details.”

Fraudulent firm details

Name: ForexGrowths

Email: support@forexgrowths.com

Website: https://www.forexgrowths.com/home.php

Genuine firm details

Name: Tradeslide Trading Tech LTD

Firm Reference Number: 586466

Address: Level39, One Canada Square, Canary Wharf, London, E14 5AB, United Kingdom

Telephone: + 44 02081443503

Email: info@darwinex.com

Website: www.darwinex.com

Original article – click here

If you have been contacted by this fraudulent company you should report it to the FCA Consumer Helpline on 0800 111 6768.

If you think your authorised firm has been cloned you should contact the FCA Firm Helpline on 0300 500 0597

Post by Editor