Posts Tagged ‘ law ’

Google and Amazon already under investigation and new laws proposed to hit review fraudsters harder The UK government has announced that it is to continue its plans to crackdown on fake reviews, with improved enforcement powers for the Competition & Markets Authority (CMA) and tougher actions, including substantial fines and potential actions against company directors. […]

Credits: Advocacy Global Voices Online 'In vielen Ländern ist die Grenze zwischen dem Recht auf freie Meinungsäußerung und dem Recht des Einzelnen, seinen Ruf zu schützen, fließend. Im Internetzeitalter ist diese Frage noch komplexer geworden. Das Internet hat neue Möglichkeiten für den Einzelnen geschaffen, seine eigene Meinung zu äußern, aber [...]

Vorgeschlagene Änderungen der Verleumdungsgesetze werden erhebliche Auswirkungen auf die Haftung von Rezensionsseiten und die Anonymität haben Die jüngste Veröffentlichung von Empfehlungen zur Änderung der Verleumdungsgesetze enthielt einige interessante und bedeutende Vorschläge zur Online-Verleumdung und Anonymität. Die Balance zwischen den verschiedenen Elementen - Schutz der Meinungsfreiheit, Förderung von Verbraucherfeedback und Umgang mit Böswilligkeit [...]

Credits: Pinsent Masons, Out-Law.com "Web-Hosts und ISPs sollte es erlaubt sein, vermeintlich verleumderische Kommentare online zu halten, solange der Autor des Kommentars identifiziert wird und ein Hinweis auf die Beschwerde neben dem Kommentar veröffentlicht wird, hat ein parlamentarischer Ausschuss empfohlen." "Das System wurde von einem gemeinsamen parlamentarischen Ausschuss vorgeschlagen, der vorgeschlagene neue [...]

Credits: Pinsent Masons, Out-Law.com "KwikChex ist der Ansicht, dass die von TripAdvisor aufgestellten Behauptungen irreführend sind und nicht belegt werden können. Nach dem UK Code of non-broadcast Advertising, Sales Promotion and Direct Marketing (CAP Code), der die Regeln für Online-Werbung festlegt, ist es verboten, dass Werbetreibende irreführende Behauptungen aufstellen und dass diese Behauptungen nicht [...]

0
1
Muster
https://kwikchex.com/wp-content/themes/blake/
https://kwikchex.com/de//
#1abc9c
Stil2
scrollauto
Loading posts...
/home/kunden/www/kwikchex.com/public_html/
#
auf
keine
Laden
#
Sort Gallery
https://kwikchex.com/wp-content/themes/blake
auf
ja
ja
aus
Geben Sie hier Ihre E-Mail ein
aus
aus
de_DEGerman

Posts Tagged ‘ law ’

Homelaw

Credits: Advocacy Global Voices Online ‘In many countries, the line between the right to free expression and an individual’s right to protect his or her reputation is a blurry one. In the Internet age, the issue has become even more complex. The Internet has created new opportunities for individuals to express their own opinions, but […]

Proposed changes to defamation laws will have significant effects on review sites liabilities and anonymity The recent publication of recommendations for the change in defamation laws contained some interesting and significant proposals concerning online defamation and anonymity. Striking the balance of the different elements – protecting freedom of speech, encouraging consumer feedback and dealing with malice […]

Credits: Pinsent Masons, Out-Law.com “Web hosts and ISPs should be allowed to keep allegedly defamatory comments online as long as the author of the comment is identified and a notice of complaint is published alongside the comment, a Parliamentary committee has recommended.” “The system has been suggested by a joint Parliamentary committee reviewing proposed new […]

Credits: Pinsent Masons, Out-Law.com “KwikChex believes that claims made by TripAdvisor are misleading and cannot be substantiated. Under the UK Code of non-broadcast Advertising, Sales Promotion and Direct Marketing (CAP Code), which sets out the rules on online advertising, it is prohibited for advertisers to make misleading claims and for those claims not to be […]

0
1
pattern
https://kwikchex.com/wp-content/themes/blake/
https://kwikchex.com//
#1abc9c
style2
scrollauto
Loading posts...
/home/kwikchex/public_html/
#
on
none
loading
#
Sort Gallery
https://kwikchex.com/wp-content/themes/blake
on
yes
yes
off
Enter your email here
off
off